The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Tue May 04, 2004, 10:28am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 18,193
Quote:
Originally posted by TwoBits
Bob, I'm not familiar with that term. Enlighten me.
Probably because I used the wrong term. Here's the section from the book:

4.2 INTERFERENCE WITH INTERVENING PLAY:

Play: Play at the plate on runner attempting to score; runner is called safe.
A following play is made on the batter runner, and he is called out for interference outside the three foot lane.

Ruling: With less than two out, the run scores and batter runner is out. With two out, the run does not count. The reasoning is that an intervening play occurred before the interference. Runners would return to base last legally touched at time of interference. However, with two out, the runner reached home on a play in which the batter runner was out before he reached first base. [Note this clarification to Official Rule 2.00 Interference (a) casebook comment.]
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:59pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1