The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon May 03, 2004, 12:39pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 1
Hi there!

I would like to know how you interpret following line
of rule 6.05(k)
"being fielded to first base"
I ask because my native language is german.

and how would you rule this following situation.

bases loaded 1.out.
batter hits ground ball to short stop, the ss goes to the plate for force, the catcher is then throwing to first to complete the double play, while doing so the throw hits the runner who is not running within the 3-foot-line.

thanks for your help
Herwig
Salzburg/Austria
__________________
The Old Headbanger
It ain't over till it's over
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:52am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1