The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #5 (permalink)  
Old Fri Dec 08, 2000, 10:57am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Posts: 813
I'll go with Hayes and say "A" is corrent.

This should be legal provided he delivers ball to first. I cannot think of rule requiring him to disengage rubber. Nor can I think of rule that says 'arm motion' must be part of a feint. If we balked evertime there is no arm movement we'd sound like a bunch of chickens on leg movemnts only that go to 2nd from rubber.

As long as they are 2 separate moves------initially to 3rd, then to 1st, and his nonpivot foot leads the way, it should be legal. Since he is still on rubber, he must deliver to 1st or else it would then become a balk.

[Edited by Bfair on Dec 8th, 2000 at 10:04 AM]
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:01pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1