The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rating: Thread Rating: 2 votes, 5.00 average. Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon Jul 03, 2017, 01:04pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 18,241
Quote:
Originally Posted by Robert E. Harrison View Post
I probably should start another thread, but>>>>

During a pitcher change, the third base coach calls over the base runner and the batter. After warm-up pitch 5 or 6 the batter comes back just outside the home plate circle on the third base side and proceeds to take a couple of practice swings. The team's dugout is on the first base side. Do you tell the batter to go to his warm-up circle or let him stand there for the final 2 warm-up pitches?

Is this a liability issue?
Send him back to his side. Every time. It in at least some of the rules books / interps, but I used it in all codes.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
2016 NCAA Rule Change: OBS - "About to Receive" vs. "In the act of Catching" teebob21 Softball 15 Wed Mar 02, 2016 10:16pm
Batter "Walks" on Ball 3 HugoTafurst Softball 60 Mon Mar 02, 2015 07:37am
Is "the patient whistle" and "possession consequence" ruining the game? fiasco Basketball 46 Fri Dec 02, 2011 08:43am
Batter-runner overruns 1st base, makes an "attempt" to go to 2nd.... Stevetheump Softball 28 Sat Jan 30, 2010 11:16am
Batter Interference or "Thats Nothin" oneonone Softball 5 Sun Jun 11, 2006 09:02pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:51am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1