The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Sat Mar 18, 2017, 03:04pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 3,236
Quote:
Originally Posted by bsaucer View Post
B1 grounds to F5. F5 throws "late" to F3 who is touching first base with his foot. B1 "beats" the throw to first. He overruns first base but fails to touch the bag. Is B1 out at this point (simple force), or does F3 need to take any additional action to "appeal" the missed base?
A missed base requires an appeal. ANY missed base.

And it isn't a force. Only runners that were on base already can be forced. it just sorta looks like one.
__________________
Rich Ives
Different does not equate to wrong
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Protected batter-runner returning to first base on base on balls jodibuck Softball 9 Wed Apr 15, 2015 10:35pm
Batter swinging at a pitch late Backjudge79 Baseball 8 Thu May 16, 2013 12:47pm
Missed Base or Nothing? mrm21711 Baseball 1 Sun May 01, 2005 09:56pm
FED - Missed base PeteBooth Baseball 2 Tue Oct 01, 2002 03:33pm
Missed base Robert G Baseball 4 Mon Aug 20, 2001 12:31pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:50pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1