![]() |
|
|
|||
Quote:
|
|
|||
OK, how would you adjudicate this NCAA scenario: The runner is assisted by the 3rd base coach on his way to the plate, and is tagged at the plate. Would you call time at that point and call the runner out for the assistance violation? Would you call safe or out on the play and allow play to continue for other runners? I could see myself calling the runner safe at the plate, the catcher then throwing the ball to another base to try to retire another runner, and the coach bolting out of the dugout to argue the call at the plate.
![]() JJ |
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
NCAA Reception ruling | Rich 6 | Football | 3 | Mon Jan 02, 2006 05:09pm |
NCAA Ruling | Jay R | Basketball | 6 | Thu Dec 01, 2005 11:42am |
NCAA ruling? | tpaul | Football | 4 | Sun Nov 27, 2005 08:28pm |
NCAA DH ruling | JJ | Baseball | 3 | Mon Jul 04, 2005 08:41am |
NCAA ruling | TriggerMN | Basketball | 5 | Thu Nov 20, 2003 06:48pm |