![]() |
|
|||
SITUATION 2: While in the set position, F1 has his pitching hand hanging straight down in front of his body, swinging back and forth, as he gets the sign from the catcher. RULING: This is not legal and is an illegal pitch or a balk if there are runners on base. While this “gorilla” stance is legal if the pitching hand is stationary, it is illegal if the arm is swinging back and forth. (6-1-3)
Emphasis added |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
BALK RULING | LAREF | Baseball | 8 | Sun Jul 31, 2005 06:27pm |
Balk Ruling | Baseball_North | Baseball | 3 | Mon Jun 21, 2004 08:55pm |
Balk ruling | David B | Baseball | 8 | Tue Jun 08, 2004 11:51am |
Balk Ruling. Judgement or Rule? | Coach&Blue | Baseball | 19 | Tue Jul 23, 2002 02:52pm |
Balk - new PBUC ruling..... | Rog | Baseball | 7 | Wed May 15, 2002 11:20am |