![]() |
|
|
|||
It doesn't. But in my mind as they consider the swing as a start of the motion to get to set and as you have to bring your hands together to get to set then moving the glove is also part of starting the motion.
__________________
Rich Ives Different does not equate to wrong |
|
|||
Quote:
"6.1.2 SITUATION D: F1, while on the pitcher’s plate in either the windup or set position, (a) adjusts his cap or (b) shakes off the signal with his glove, or (c) shakes off the signal with his head. RULING: In (a) through (c), these are legal actions if these movements of the arms and legs are not associated with the pitch." |
|
|||
Quote:
__________________
Rich Ives Different does not equate to wrong |
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
BALK RULING | LAREF | Baseball | 8 | Sun Jul 31, 2005 06:27pm |
Balk Ruling | Baseball_North | Baseball | 3 | Mon Jun 21, 2004 08:55pm |
Balk ruling | David B | Baseball | 8 | Tue Jun 08, 2004 11:51am |
Balk Ruling. Judgement or Rule? | Coach&Blue | Baseball | 19 | Tue Jul 23, 2002 02:52pm |
Balk - new PBUC ruling..... | Rog | Baseball | 7 | Wed May 15, 2002 11:20am |