The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed Sep 17, 2003, 09:28am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: South Carolina
Posts: 406
Warren: Please clarify: If the situation was the same except that R1 is the one tagged out (after overstepping 2B), or R2 is the one tagged out (after overstepping 3B),
would the ruling be the same? Is there a different ruling if it is the BR called out after missing 1B (that he is entitled to after the base on balls)? This is different than a batted ball.

If the ruling is the same for any runner, then 7.04(b) clearly states that the run scores (even if R3 hasn't reached home plate yet). It gives the play above with R1 being the tagged-out runner at 2B, and justifies WHY the run scores.

Are you saying that the rule is different for the BR? Or, are you saying that OBR is wrong in it's explanation of this play?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:08pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1