![]() |
|
|||
Does the run score?
We play slow pitch softball under ASA rules. Here's my situation:
One out, man on first and third. Batter hits line drive to Short stop, man on first took off for 2nd, saw the ball caught, turns back for 1st. Short stop throws to first for the force out. 3rd base runner went home. the ump let the run score, stating that he crossed before the out. our view is that is was a force out so the run shouldn't count. what do you say? thanks Shelli |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Does the run score? | starman | Baseball | 22 | Sun May 03, 2009 10:13pm |
Score the Run II | UmpTTS43 | Baseball | 1 | Tue Aug 05, 2008 10:13am |
Run Score? | RonRef | Baseball | 14 | Thu Aug 03, 2006 05:57pm |
Run Score? #2 | BktBallRef | Baseball | 3 | Thu Aug 03, 2006 03:53pm |
Score the run? | NSump | Baseball | 6 | Sat Dec 24, 2005 01:51pm |