![]() |
|
|||
Looking for a rulebook interpretation on a FT
Here's the rule snippet:
RULE 9 Section 1. Free Throw -Art. 2. After the ball is placed at the disposal of a free-thrower: e. No player shall enter or leave a marked lane space.. -------- What does "disposal" really mean? When the ref tosses the ball to the shooter? Or when the shooter has possession of the ball? In the Penn State/Minnesota game last night, Penn State (shooting team) was called for a lane violation when the rebounder (at the coach's request) left the lane, just as the referee began to toss the ball to the shooter. Player was called for the violation because of it. |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
nfl rulebook | merlin | Football | 4 | Wed Oct 08, 2008 09:44pm |
What's the rulebook say? | grizwald | Basketball | 3 | Tue May 16, 2006 12:20pm |
mr. rulebook | Snake~eyes | Football | 4 | Mon Dec 20, 2004 12:33pm |
NBA Rulebook | Mark Dexter | Basketball | 5 | Sat May 31, 2003 07:57pm |