![]() |
|
|||
Missed 1B - double 1B appeal?
Batted ball to F6, B-R dives in to 1B, touching the white bag with his hand, beating the throw.
While still laying on the ground and touching the base, the B-R is tagged by F3 who appeals for a missed base. B-R still has not touched the colored bag, but - OTOH - the appeal has to be made before the B-R returns to the bag. So is he out - touching the white base is no different than being off the base returning from RF? Or safe because it is too late to appeal? WMB |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Missed Base/Appeal | Lapopez | Baseball | 19 | Sat Oct 31, 2009 03:32pm |
Missed Home Plate Appeal | crewumpires | Baseball | 7 | Mon May 19, 2008 11:22am |
Missed Base Appeal | tibear | Baseball | 7 | Tue Apr 24, 2007 10:45am |
Missed base and appeal. | Illini_Ref | Baseball | 10 | Fri Apr 07, 2006 12:57pm |