![]() |
|
|||
|
Is this a "pass"?
According to 4.31 a pass is defined "... the movement of the ball caused by a player who throws, bats or rolls the ball to another player"
Scenario : A1 has dribbled and come to a full stop. Holding the ball in the plam of one of his hands. A2 comes along and picks ball up. Should this be considered a pass? If so on what rule? If A2 picks the ball and puts it back into A1 hand, can A1 start a dribble? |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| ABC's "Nightline" examines "worst calls ever" tonight | pizanno | Basketball | 27 | Fri Jul 04, 2008 06:08am |
| Can "FOUL" be made "FAIR"? | PAT THE REF | Baseball | 60 | Sat Feb 24, 2007 09:01pm |
| A different "illegal fwd pass" situation | rbmartin | Football | 17 | Wed Nov 29, 2006 09:25am |