The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Fri Apr 24, 2009, 10:32am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Posts: 209
Appeal or not?

FED rules. R2 & R3. Ground ball to F3. R3 gets into a rundown between third and home. R2 comes around third and notices that R3 is coming back to the base. R2 returns to second without retouching third. No outs are made on the play. Does the defense need to appeal the failure to retouch to get the out or does BU make the call without an appeal? I will tell how it was handled later.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Appeal Nigel Tufnel Baseball 24 Mon Sep 22, 2008 06:12am
3rd out on appeal CecilOne Softball 39 Sat Jun 30, 2007 08:25pm
Appeal mach3 Softball 7 Wed Feb 25, 2004 09:30am
Appeal Prince Baseball 3 Fri May 10, 2002 12:03pm
Out on Appeal ??? Bandit Softball 2 Thu Apr 25, 2002 09:28am


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:10am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1