The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Fri Jan 30, 2009, 10:06am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: SE PA
Posts: 48
Subs

This was posted in a local chapter bulletin.

A1 fouls B1 resulting in two free throws for B1. The coach of Team A subs A6 for A1 at the 6:06 mark of the second quarter. The official waves A6 into the game. B1 shoots the first of two free throws. Head coach of Team A sends A1 back to the table to report back into the game. The officials will not allow A1 back into the game citing that no time has come off the clock, it still reads 6:06. The coach indicates that the ball became alive when B1 was handed the ball and therefore A1 should be allowed back into the game.

My question is why would the ref wave on A6 before the first shot?
__________________
Bill Brown
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
subs? fan Softball 4 Fri Apr 25, 2008 12:17pm
Subs wadeintothem Softball 3 Mon Jun 04, 2007 10:01am
Subs Bill from Minn Basketball 4 Sat Jan 20, 2007 03:52pm
Subs during 1 and 1 Jim Henry Basketball 12 Tue Dec 06, 2005 02:33pm
Timeout for Subs ref18 Basketball 7 Sun Mar 13, 2005 10:59am


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:15am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1