The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Tue Jan 20, 2009, 05:34pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 1,219
Send a message via AIM to TussAgee11
Stupid Question - Illegal Touching

Hey guys -

I always here announcers say that a player can't leave the field voluntarily and be the first to touch the ball. Not that I put any weight in what announcers say, but I'm pretty sure this is true.

That being said, what happens if a WR runs out of bounds, returns to the field, and the QB is still holding the ball? Can the WR catch the ball, since the QB is still touching the ball? Or is there something else going on here?

I wouldn't even know where to start looking in the NCAA pdf rulebook, so I figured a quick answer here would suffice. I'm sure it will get cleared up quick - thanks guys.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Illegal touching Rich Football 7 Tue Sep 16, 2008 05:13pm
Illegal Participation, Illegal Touching, Nothing BoBo Football 13 Thu Nov 01, 2007 02:09pm
Illegal touching or what? gtwbam Football 9 Mon Aug 20, 2007 12:18pm
Illegal touching Tundra Ref Football 4 Sat Sep 04, 2004 11:52am
Illegal Touching and OPI mikesears Football 26 Tue Jul 08, 2003 12:02pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:27pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1