ASA Typographical Error
Digging through the ASA 2008 rule book tonight and found an obvious typographical error.
Rule 7-2-D(4), regarding batting out-of-order. First sentence reads, "Runners shall be removed from the base occupied..."
This should read, NO runners shall be removed from the base occupied..."
Kind of changes the whole context of that particular rule! I don't recall this being discussed or pointed out during the past year (perhaps it has been). Maybe some of you guys going to the national convention can bring this up.
|