The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Fri Oct 10, 2008, 10:56pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Upstate, SC
Posts: 440
Should he have said it?

14U ASA (not that it matters) Pool Game. Runners on 1st and 2nd. 1 out.

B3 hits a soft liner (some arc, but not a lot) to F6's right, who runs real hard, gets it in her glove, but drops it (not intentionally). Picks it up and throws to F5 for a force at 3rd.

At this point someone (I can't be sure if it was a coach or a player, I'm pretty sure it was the coach, R1 says it was) yelled "wasn't that an Infield Fly?" BU replies "Must not have been, she didn't catch it." Coach goes ballistic, runs towards the PU saying, "He can't say that to my players. You've got to stop the clock. He can't say that to my player. Get the UIC."

Clock (ok, kitchen timer on the backstop) is stopped, UIC is summoned, Coach gets the UIC's ear for a couple of minutes, eventually game goes on.

Thoughts?
__________________
Just Tryin' to Learn...
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:41pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1