![]() |
|
|||
Did I blow these calls?
ASA Rec. Ball
Call #1 Bases loaded, 2 outs. Batter hits slow roller toward F4, R3 is moveing on contact. F4 fields and tags R1, but not before R3 crosses the plate. Run scores, with 3rd out on tag. Coach and fans want run take off, because R1 was force to run, I stated it was a timing play since F4 choose to tag R1 instead of 2nd Base. Call #2 Bases Empty, no outs. Batter hits high pop up on 3rd base side, F5 settles under it, straddling the foul line. The tips off F5's glove and drops into foul territory. Foul Ball. Coach wanted fair ball call since F5 had one foot in fair territory, I stated that in my judgement the ball was in foul territory when F5 touched it. Did I get it right or blow it? GaryB |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
HS Blow-out | argodad | Softball | 19 | Sat Apr 14, 2007 07:09am |
Whistles - Who should blow? | GBFBUmp | Football | 16 | Sat Oct 02, 2004 04:29am |
to blow pr not to blow, that is the question | James Neil | Football | 4 | Mon Apr 26, 2004 10:01pm |
What do you see- What do you blow | Peter Devana | Basketball | 17 | Sun Feb 03, 2002 12:46pm |
Did we blow this one? | Zeke5 | Football | 3 | Fri Oct 27, 2000 06:50am |