View Single Post
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed May 07, 2008, 08:00am
GaryBarrentine GaryBarrentine is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Covington, GA
Posts: 45
Did I blow these calls?

ASA Rec. Ball

Call #1
Bases loaded, 2 outs. Batter hits slow roller toward F4, R3 is moveing on contact. F4 fields and tags R1, but not before R3 crosses the plate. Run scores, with 3rd out on tag. Coach and fans want run take off, because R1 was force to run, I stated it was a timing play since F4 choose to tag R1 instead of 2nd Base.

Call #2
Bases Empty, no outs. Batter hits high pop up on 3rd base side, F5 settles under it, straddling the foul line. The tips off F5's glove and drops into foul territory. Foul Ball. Coach wanted fair ball call since F5 had one foot in fair territory, I stated that in my judgement the ball was in foul territory when F5 touched it.

Did I get it right or blow it?

GaryB
Reply With Quote