The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sun Mar 11, 2007, 07:34am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 18
Look Back Rule

I think this has been discussed before, if so, I would appreciate it if someone could direct me to the thread.

R3, BR gets a base on balls. On the pitch, R3 has moved down the line about 4 steps towards home, and is just standing there. Ball is returned to the pitcher who is standing just inside the home plate side of the circle where she is watching R3 and the BR advance to first. So far so good, no LBR in effect until the BR reaches first. BR gets to first, never checks up and goes straight to 2nd, where she stops and stands on the base. R3 is still a couple of steps off the bag, watches BR go to second and as she approaches second, R3 walks back to third and steps on it. The rule book and case book are clear that the LBR is not in effect until BR reaches first, but if the BR is advancing, is this considered a play, or is R3 out on the LBR?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Look-Back Rule justmom Softball 2 Sun Apr 30, 2006 07:22am
Look Back Rule mrm21711 Softball 5 Sat Apr 09, 2005 11:20pm
Look Back Rule WestMichBlue Softball 28 Mon Oct 06, 2003 08:43pm
Look back rule DownTownTonyBrown Softball 6 Thu May 15, 2003 10:03am
FED - New look-back rule SamNVa Softball 6 Tue Mar 19, 2002 10:20pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:11am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1