![]() |
|
|||
Backcourt Violation?
I seem to recall from discussions that this is NOT a backcourt violation. I even remember a case play, but can't find it. Can someone help me out.
A1 is inbounding the ball. A2 is in their front court. A1 lobs the ball to airborne A2 who catches the ball and then lands in the backcourt. I believe this is OK. I know it is a violation if it occurred while A1 was holding or dribbling a live ball inbounds, but I seem to recall that on a throw-in this is not a violation. Am I right and can someone give me the case play for it? Thanks in advance! Randall
__________________
Gwinnett Umpires Association Multicounty Softball Association Multicounty Basketball Officials Association |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Backcourt violation | bronco | Basketball | 10 | Mon Nov 06, 2006 07:15pm |
Backcourt violation or not | stmaryrams | Basketball | 8 | Wed Dec 21, 2005 07:32pm |
backcourt violation | discodaddy61 | Basketball | 5 | Tue Dec 20, 2005 11:28am |
Backcourt Violation | BroD | Basketball | 15 | Mon Mar 15, 2004 10:51am |
Backcourt violation? | jroche | Basketball | 34 | Fri Dec 21, 2001 01:41pm |