The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Thu Jan 13, 2005, 12:41pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: Clinton Township, NJ
Posts: 2,065
I can't stop myself!!! Here's another group of questions. Again, FED and NCAA rulings are different in at least some of these cases.

3rd and 25 @ A’s 45. A1, not in a scrimmage kick formation, takes the snap and quick kicks the football.

1. The ball hits the ground on the B-15 and comes to rest on the B-5. A2 then muffs the ball into the endzone. Ruling(s)
2. The ball hits A2 in the back on the A-47, becomes grounded on the A-44. A3 then recovers the ball and advances to the A-50. Ruling(s)
3. B1, immediately after the snap, charges into snapper A2, driving him to the ground. Ruling(s)
4. Ball is at the B-20 when it hits B1. B2 then signals for a fair catch and catches the ball on the B-24. Ruling(s)
5. Kick hits B1 on the A-40 and then rebounds to the A-35 where it goes OOB. Ruling(s)
6. B1 muffs the ball on the B-7. B2 then catches the kick on the B-4, is unable to stop his momentum, and continues directly into his own endzone where he is downed. Ruling(s)
__________________
Bob M.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:01am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1