The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sat Oct 09, 2004, 08:57pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Posts: 1,050
The ball becomes live during a throw-in when the ball is at the disposal of the thrower-in.

Here is a question I found on a Refresher Test (NCAA rules):
The trail official bounces the ball to A1 for a throw-in. Before A1 catches the ball, B2 fouls A2. According to this Test, this is a personal foul. As far as I`m concerned, the ball is still dead, thus a technical foul is the call. Am I wrong?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:12am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1