View Single Post
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sat Oct 09, 2004, 08:57pm
Jay R Jay R is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Posts: 1,050
The ball becomes live during a throw-in when the ball is at the disposal of the thrower-in.

Here is a question I found on a Refresher Test (NCAA rules):
The trail official bounces the ball to A1 for a throw-in. Before A1 catches the ball, B2 fouls A2. According to this Test, this is a personal foul. As far as I`m concerned, the ball is still dead, thus a technical foul is the call. Am I wrong?
Reply With Quote