View Single Post
  #11 (permalink)  
Old Sun Oct 10, 2004, 08:48pm
ChuckElias ChuckElias is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Western Mass.
Posts: 9,105
Send a message via AIM to ChuckElias
There's been a lot of "intentional or flagrant" discussion, as well as some general silliness, in this thread; which is fine.

But just to reiterate the point of the original question, it was not about whether or not a foul should be called. The original question posited that there was, in fact, a contact foul called during a dead ball (and it was not a PC foul).

In that circumstance, it must be a technical foul, not personal. I just want to make that point as clearly as possible for any newer guys or gals who happen to be reading this.
__________________
Any NCAA rules and interpretations in this post are relevant for men's games only!
Reply With Quote