The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Tue Aug 03, 2004, 05:25pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Posts: 549
Exclamation

Did a tournament this weekend using ASA rules modified
co-ed where a could play 7 men and 3 women with the ruling the women must bat in the top half of the line-up using the normal m/f rotation. Problem occured when team A turn in a line up where in the 5th and 6th spots they had persons of the male gender batting. Team B waited till after the 6th batter batted then appealed the improper line-up wanting a BOO ruling invoked. Did not believed that we could invoked a BOO because team A did follow the line-up they actually turn in though it was improper.

Question: Should we have invoked the BOO as team B appealed
or is this just considered improper line-up and should be changed before the next time through the line-up without penalty?

Thanks

Don
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:33pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1