The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon Mar 22, 2004, 09:56am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 365
Ok. This is the first of four threads, all situations that came up at a weekend tournament (club basketball).

We were notified at half time of a player, team A, that was going to start in the second half whose number was not in the book. The coach was warned that this would result in a technical foul. He said to go ahead because he was going to start her for the 2nd half.

Team B had the AP arrow already. We began the half with Team B shooting the two technical foul shots. Then it was their ball at the division line for a throw in. I instructed that the arrow was not to be changed. My partner thought that it should change; he claimed that we do not double penalize team A. My thoughts were that this was not an AP throw in and therefore the arrow would not change.

Any thoughts?
__________________
"referee the defense"
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:57am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1