The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sat Dec 27, 2003, 07:31pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 77
The recently completed Ucla-Michigan game on TV had what looked like a bad call by both Trail and Center with ~1.5 min to go in a close game. Unless I am OTL and the NCAA rules differ from NFHS. Ball was still in backcourt having been dribbled in bc but UCLA1 had both feet in front court, returned to backcourt to avoid the defense then began to advance the ball into frontcourt on dribble when both T and C signalled back court violation. Did anyone else see the play and 1) am I wrong in what I saw or 2) are the rules different in NCAA?

And can we please stop the vindictive nature of what's going on in the Great Alaska Do Over thread (What would you do thread)?
__________________
Who needs the instruction book, let's just put it together.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:42am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1