Thread: backcourt
View Single Post
  #12 (permalink)  
Old Tue Dec 30, 2003, 01:18pm
missinglink missinglink is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 77
Quote:
Originally posted by Bart Tyson
Quote:
[i]


CR, your observation of the play makes sense and I didn't observe A1's part in this scene. Given this sequence, Center should have made his backcourt violation call immediately upon A2's catch and first dribble. What sucked me in was that it appeared that he made his call coincident with A2 was returning all the way into backcourt on the next dribble. Another situation that will make me better. Thanks.
Could it be the official had a slow whistle? See the play, process the play to make sure you are correct, player steps back, whistle, everyone thinks the call is stepping back. "C" has to first give the "T" opportunity to make the call.
I'm just asking because I did not see the play. [/B]
could have been, probably was; as a TV viewer I was obviously too quick to judge (seeing as I missed the setup play mentioned above).
__________________
Who needs the instruction book, let's just put it together.
Reply With Quote