Quote:
Originally posted by zebra44
That's a little harsh JR. He is questioning possible rules differences, and the possible missed call. BAD was your term.
|
Perhaps I can help. What don't you understand about the first statement in the quote below?
Quote:
Originally posted by missinglink
The recently completed Ucla-Michigan game on TV had what looked like a bad call by both Trail and Center with ~1.5 min to go in a close game. Unless I am OTL and the NCAA rules differ from NFHS. Ball was still in backcourt having been dribbled in bc but UCLA1 had both feet in front court, returned to backcourt to avoid the defense then began to advance the ball into frontcourt on dribble when both T and C signalled back court violation. Did anyone else see the play and 1) am I wrong in what I saw or 2) are the rules different in NCAA?
|
I didn't see the call, so it's difficult for me to make a judgment on it. To my knowledge, both NCAA and NFHS have the same rule on this play. But I would have to agree with JR. It seems unlikely that two D1 officials would miss such a call.
Quote:
And can we please stop the vindictive nature of what's going on in the Great Alaska Do Over thread (What would you do thread)?
|
First, if I haven't said it already, Welcome to the board! As for the post, it was closed a couple of days ago. For some reason it was re-opened. It shouldn't have been. If it offends you, I would suggest that you just ignore it.