![]() |
|
|||
Can someone explain NFHS Case Book 7.2.2 to me?
7.2.2 Situation: A throw-in by A1 (a) strikes B1 who is inbounds and rebounds in flight directly from B1 and then strikes A1 who is still out of bounds; (b) is batted by B1, who is inbounds and the ball is next touched by A1 who is still out of bounds. Ruling: A1 caused the ball to go out of bounds and it is awarded to Team B at that spot for a thorw-in for both (a) and (b). I have always thought that the player that the ball last touched inbounds caused the ball to go out of bounds. Is this a typo? I'm just a rookie and could use the help. bty-excellent forum! |
|
|||
Quote:
__________________
"Golf is deceptively simple and endlessly complicated. It satisfies the soul and frustrates the intellect. It is at the same time rewarding and maddening-it is without a doubt the greatest game mankind has ever invented." Arnold Palmer |
|
|||
Rule 7-2-1 states:
The ball is caused to go out of bounds by the last player in bounds to touch it or be touched by it, unless the ball touches a player who is out of bounds prior to touching something out of bounds other than a player. I hope this helps. Good luck this season and welcome to the forum. |
|
|||
Quote:
Thanks for the help everyone. [Edited by Dougster45 on Dec 3rd, 2003 at 12:19 PM] |
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|