View Single Post
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed Dec 03, 2003, 01:00pm
Dougster45 Dougster45 is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 10
Can someone explain NFHS Case Book 7.2.2 to me?

7.2.2 Situation: A throw-in by A1 (a) strikes B1 who is inbounds and rebounds in flight directly from B1 and then strikes A1 who is still out of bounds; (b) is batted by B1, who is inbounds and the ball is next touched by A1 who is still out of bounds. Ruling: A1 caused the ball to go out of bounds and it is awarded to Team B at that spot for a thorw-in for both (a) and (b).

I have always thought that the player that the ball last touched inbounds caused the ball to go out of bounds. Is this a typo? I'm just a rookie and could use the help.

bty-excellent forum!
Reply With Quote