![]() |
|
|||
NFHS: Travel or not?
https://www.facebook.com/share/r/qoCTx6nskMDPvv2u/
I'm FIBA certified and having a discussion with an NFHS referee. I'm pretty sure our rules regarding hopping on the same foot is aligned. But he claims because the player gather the ball with both feet on the ground and is progressing, he still has two steps after. Pretty sure there is no gather step in NFHS. So if this official deems the ball was gathered with both hands, when he lifted his left foot, doesn't that make his right foot the pivot? And then he lifted and landed on pivot. Isn't that an obvious travel? |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Video: Not a travel in NBA, but would you call this a travel in HS or NCAA | jump stop | Basketball | 52 | Sun Apr 08, 2012 12:19pm |
No Travel, Just Kidding Travel Kas v Arz | fletch_irwin_m | Basketball | 49 | Tue Apr 08, 2003 06:23pm |
NEW - 2003 NFHS Football Rule Changes (as written by the NFHS Rules Committee) | KWH | Football | 27 | Tue Jan 21, 2003 11:30am |
Travel or Not!?!?!?! | w_sohl | Basketball | 8 | Tue Oct 29, 2002 11:46pm |
WTB NFHS Travel Video | barknoll | Basketball | 0 | Fri Jan 18, 2002 11:21am |