View Single Post
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon Jun 24, 2024, 03:38pm
eltonsi eltonsi is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2019
Posts: 17
NFHS: Travel or not?

https://www.facebook.com/share/r/qoCTx6nskMDPvv2u/

I'm FIBA certified and having a discussion with an NFHS referee. I'm pretty sure our rules regarding hopping on the same foot is aligned. But he claims because the player gather the ball with both feet on the ground and is progressing, he still has two steps after.

Pretty sure there is no gather step in NFHS. So if this official deems the ball was gathered with both hands, when he lifted his left foot, doesn't that make his right foot the pivot? And then he lifted and landed on pivot. Isn't that an obvious travel?
Reply With Quote