The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon Jan 30, 2017, 11:04am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Midwest
Posts: 70
Help with NCAA Double Technical Foul Situation

I filled in for a non-conference JUCO game that uses NCAA-M rules:

Here is the Situation: After a made basket by team A, A12 gets a T for taunting, B31 immediatedly reacts to the taunting by shoving A12 and receives a dead ball contact T. Is this still a plain double T and the POI is the ball to Team B for an endline throw in? Or, since the 2nd T was a dead ball contact T, do you award the ball to team A at half court since it was the 2nd T called.

Our R was certain it was a double T with the POI as an endline throw-in. I didn't agree but I wasn't 100% either.

Thanks for the help in advance
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Double-intentional-technical foul jhc2010 Basketball 10 Tue Mar 22, 2011 03:54pm
Double Foul and Double Technical routhless Basketball 10 Sat Jan 30, 2010 09:53am
NCAA Men - Double Technical Question All_Heart Basketball 1 Sat Nov 04, 2006 04:15pm
Double technical situation. Jerry Blum Basketball 4 Fri Feb 10, 2006 09:25am
False Double Technical Foul Mark Dexter Basketball 9 Wed Mar 10, 2004 05:56pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:00am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1