![]() |
|
|||
AP Arrow
Situation: Team A adds a player to their score book. Team Technical foul on Team A. The game starts with 2 foul shots by a team B member followed by a throw-in by B1.
Question: when does the AP arrow get switched? I'd like a rule reference. I've been told conflicting things by different (respected) officials. One was that it's a normal AP throw in and the arrow gets switched when the throw in ends like normal. I was also told that the arrow gets switched immediately after B1 has the ball in his/her hands. The reason being that this is the initial starting of team possession so switch the arrow to A's basket before the ball is thrown in. Rule 4-3 Art. 3b?! What are free throws for a non-common foul in this situation? Any help would be appreciated.
__________________
Burtis449 |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
AP arrow | Huskerblue | Basketball | 5 | Sat Dec 15, 2007 07:11am |
AP Arrow | drinkeii | Basketball | 26 | Thu Feb 22, 2007 04:06pm |
Arrow? | ripcord51 | Basketball | 4 | Tue Dec 19, 2006 08:09am |
arrow? | jr | Basketball | 5 | Tue Nov 22, 2005 12:36pm |
Arrow | gostars | Basketball | 5 | Wed Nov 24, 2004 03:28pm |