The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon Dec 14, 2015, 11:26am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 1,086
Another Test Question

After the time limit, it is only one technical foul if the coach of Team B notifies the scorers and an official of several number changes in his/her team roster list before any of these team members compete.

Anybody have problem with the word "notifies" compared to the rule book wording "requires". Notify means to me to inform or let someone know, but still doesn't require the scorer to make the change.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
ASA test question CecilOne Softball 27 Mon Apr 18, 2016 08:32pm
ASA Test Question 11 (JO FP) NCASAUmp Softball 14 Sun Feb 26, 2012 09:41am
Test Question Pirate Basketball 6 Sun Nov 01, 2009 01:20pm
Test Question Blue37 Baseball 9 Tue Mar 11, 2008 07:59am
Jim's Test Question #1 SJoldguy Football 28 Thu Sep 16, 2004 08:53am


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:20pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1