View Single Post
  #13 (permalink)  
Old Mon Dec 05, 2011, 04:34pm
Coach Bill Coach Bill is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 297
Quote:
Originally Posted by AllPurposeGamer View Post
NFHS Basketball Interpretations (2011-2012)

SITUATION 5: A1 has the ball for an end-line throw-in in his/her frontcourt. A1’s pass to A2, who is in the frontcourt standing near the division line, is high and deflects off A2’s hand and goes into Team A’s backcourt. A2 is then the first to control the ball in Team A’s backcourt.
RULING: Legal. There is no backcourt violation since player and team control had not yet been established in Team A’s frontcourt before the ball went into Team A’s backcourt. The throw-in ends when A2 legally touches the ball, but the backcourt count does not start until A2 gains control in his/her backcourt. (4-12-2d; 9-9)
Thank you. That's perfect.
Reply With Quote