Quote:
	
	
		
			
				
					Originally Posted by  IAUMP
					 
				 
				Since it sounds like the snap was quick, continous and immediately left the centers hand(s), and definately touched the ground before touching a lineman, I would say this was a legal snap and play on.  However, if any of these things does not happen, then it would be an illegal snap and the ball would be blown dead. 
 
Since a snap is defined in the rule book(s) you do not use the definition of a pass to determine legality of the snap. 
			
		 | 
	
	
 Disagree: 2-40-1 defines a snap as passing or handing, both of which are defined terms. Rolling the ball is neither, and thus illegal.