The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Wrestling
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Wed Nov 17, 2004, 06:31am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 7
Related question

In the case book, page 23 5.9.2 it states that just before near fall criteria has been met (I am assuming that means wrestler B is on his back but for less than 2 seconds) wrestler B grabs wrestler A fingers and twist them. This results in a 4 point situation - 2 pt near fall, 1 pt for the penalty and 1 point for having to stop the match. My question is why did the referee need to stop the match? Couldn't he just let it continue and award the penalty point?

Also - on page 25 in the case book, 5.9.4 - the same type of situation during a near fall. Wrestler B grabs the head gear of A but the referee allows the match to continue and just knocks the hand off the head gear. When the situation ended because time expired, the referee awarded 3 pt NF, 1 pt penalty for grabbignt he headgear and 1 pt for stopping the match. The referee did not stop the match time expired?
__________________
Rookie7
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:55am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1