![]() |
|
|||
Posted by: bbsbvb83
Quote:
In NFHS, a ball that rolls up a player's arms is always considered to be prolonged contact. NCAA and USAV consider such contact to be successive contacts and thus legal. Be careful about mixing apples and oranges.
__________________
Jan G. Filip - San Jose, CA EBVOA Rules Interpreter Emeritus NCS Volleyball Officials Coordinating Committee Recorder CIF State Volleyball State Championships Referee (2005), Scorekeeper (2006-2007) & Libero Tracker (2010) PAVO State Referee (2014) / PAVO Certified Scorekeeper (2014) / PAVO Certified Line Judge (2012) USAV Junior National Referee (resigned 2013) / USAV National Scorekeeper (2014) |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Multiple Foul | letemplay | Basketball | 23 | Wed Dec 21, 2011 05:42pm |
When is hair contact a contact? | OmniSpiker | Volleyball | 6 | Tue Nov 04, 2008 06:27pm |
Multiple T's | BoomerSooner | Basketball | 6 | Fri Feb 27, 2004 01:53am |
Prolonged contact | Russell1027 | Volleyball | 3 | Mon Sep 29, 2003 12:43pm |