The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Volleyball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Sun Aug 11, 2013, 08:35am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Pennsylvania
Posts: 98
Because I do not know what player B9 is, I will explain this assuming the B player was front row (B2, B3, or B4). B wins the rally because A5 is a back row player, and the effect of the play was a back row attack. If the B player was back row (B1, B5, or B6), the call is incorrect, because of a double fault. The fault is two back-row players simultaneously contacting the ball in the plain of the net (assumes that contact is above the height of the net).

Hope this clarifies your question.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
When is hair contact a contact? OmniSpiker Volleyball 6 Tue Nov 04, 2008 06:27pm
First Contact chartrusepengui Volleyball 2 Tue Oct 21, 2008 12:57pm
Contact Please ? debeau Softball 0 Sun Jun 12, 2005 02:35am
Camp lesson: Violation/timout simultaneously Richard Ogg Basketball 14 Wed Aug 23, 2000 03:49pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:20pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1