The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Volleyball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Mon Nov 19, 2012, 07:54am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 100
Whether or not your setter is called on an illegal attack has no relevance to her position at the start of the rally. If she is legally in position at the start of the rally, then you shouldn't be penalized with an out of rotation.

However, if she illegally attacks the ball while in the back row, then she will be nailed for an illegal attack. Illegal attacks are judged on the player's position above the vertical plane of the net during the act of playing the ball. Nothing more, nothing less.

Hope that helps!
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
NHSF "intentional" vs NCAA "flagarent" terminology Duffman Basketball 17 Wed Feb 08, 2012 10:15pm
Is "the patient whistle" and "possession consequence" ruining the game? fiasco Basketball 46 Fri Dec 02, 2011 08:43am
OT: Calling the official a "hater" and "loser" bainsey Basketball 35 Wed Sep 14, 2011 03:53pm
ABC's "Nightline" examines "worst calls ever" tonight pizanno Basketball 27 Fri Jul 04, 2008 06:08am


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:48am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1