The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Volleyball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #5 (permalink)  
Old Tue Oct 07, 2008, 10:12am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Glendale, AZ
Posts: 2,672
I'm not familiar with NCAA rules, so I will let one of the experts handle the question. As I was reading the question, something else jumped out at me.

If I am reading this right, H serves and V is "out of rotation". Wouldn't this be an illegal alignment penalty? The OP said that R2 checked after the rally was over, then called the violation on V. Is this proper procedure? If R2 missed the illegal alignment at the time of the serve, shouldn't he just eat it and be better prepared the next time?

Don't mean to hijack the thread, but I found this curious.
__________________
It's what you learn after you think you know it all that's important!
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Don't mess with the scorekeeper! Back In The Saddle Basketball 11 Thu Jan 10, 2008 11:14pm
Sleeping Scorekeeper - What would you do? NCASAUmp Softball 2 Fri Jun 15, 2007 10:36am
NFHS Scorekeeper WestMichBlue Softball 4 Mon May 10, 2004 07:00pm
Scorekeeper Issue Ref Daddy Basketball 23 Sun Jan 25, 2004 10:49am
Scorekeeper volleyballrocks Basketball 6 Sun Oct 19, 2003 09:49pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:47pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1