![]() |
|
|||
imaref,
See Rule 9-5-4. The only way in which this would be legal is if the back row player had hands below net height. 9-5-5 specifically states a back row player may not block or attempt to block. With hands above the net, this would be a (poorly worded description of a) block, so it's illegal, since it's a back row player.
__________________
Felix A. Madera USAV Indoor National / Beach Zonal Referee FIVB Qualified International Scorer PAVO National Referee / Certified Line Judge/Scorer WIAA/IHSA Volleyball Referee |
Bookmarks |
|
|