The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Volleyball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sun Oct 17, 2004, 04:18pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Sheffield Lake, Ohio
Posts: 340
Question

In studying this years test at an officials meeting, the question was "is it illegal alignment if the RF on Team R has one hand touching the floor on and over the centerline at the moment of serve? " I thought it was OK for the hand to be over the centerline and touching the floor as long as the hand was touching the centerline too. Please advise and offer the ruling in the book if you know it. Our state rules interpreter says it IS illegal ( OHIO ).
__________________
Tony Smerk
OHSAA Certified
Class 1 Official
Sheffield Lake, Ohio
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:37pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1