The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Volleyball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #6 (permalink)  
Old Sat Aug 21, 2004, 08:50am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Posts: 9
Maybe the official meant that the blocker's hands never actually made contact with the ball? I've seen it happen lots of times where the ball hits the tape and misses the blocker's hands, usually resulting in a 4th hit or out-of-bounds call. Often it looks like a touch from the sidelines or benches, but the officials have the best view.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:34pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1