Reading Ryan's email "National Coordinator - Notes - Early Season Rules/Protocols Reminders"
Quote:
CRS - Remember the bundle
In the clinic, the timing of when a bundle begins and ends was defined. The bundle:- Begins with the last contact that sends the ball over the net
- And ends with a defensive touch (a dig or block coverage), or if the ball hits the floor, or goes out of play
- It includes any net fault, block touch, defensive touch, or ball landing in/out during
this window of time
- We do not go back in time to look for other faults, i.e.:
- If the setter contacted the net while setting the ball to the attacker
- A blocker touching the net earlier in the rally, but not part of the bundle window
- The whole rally should not be reviewed, just the actions that occur during that specific
window of time
|
It seems to me that by this definition (the first two bullet points), a setter contacting the net won't ever fit in the "window" - if the window began when the other team sent the ball over and ended when the receiving team passed it (to the setter). Doesn't seem quite right.