![]() |
|
|||
Subs, THEN line-up check.
NCAAW and NFHS rules:
Team A wins a rally and two subs enter the sub zone (one at a time....) and enter. As a server goes back, the coach asks for a line-up check. The correct server is someone other than the server who was going back. Based on the correct server, the coach does NOT want those subs to have entered. What are the coach's options? Can the subs be rescinded? Can the players who left, re enter (as new subs)? There has been a break in the sub action in NCAA and the players haven't sat a rally in NFHS. Should the coach be charged with a delay or an IR (in NCAA)? During this discussion, the officials realize that A was out of rotation during the previous rally. Can the officials go back and penalize that? Should they? (If so, I think that would be a mind change and allow the rescinding of the subs.) |
|
|||
No way I'm rescinding the subs.
I'd allow them to sub back out, if there was no delay in realizing it. If Team A was out of rotation, then I do think you could call the out of rotation, but I'm not sure that would negate the subs. It's not really a "correctable error" situation where we gave the coach incorrect info. |
![]() |
Bookmarks |
Thread Tools | |
Display Modes | Rate This Thread |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Subs | Bill from Minn | Basketball | 4 | Sat Jan 20, 2007 03:52pm |
To check or not to check with your partner | DaveASA/FED | Volleyball | 3 | Sat Dec 11, 2004 01:27pm |
Free kick line behind the goal line | starman | Football | 9 | Thu Dec 09, 2004 11:33pm |
Coah asks for line up check after whistle to serve is blown | officialtony | Volleyball | 4 | Wed Nov 03, 2004 12:31am |
Line up for new subs | heyref32 | Basketball | 18 | Mon Nov 26, 2001 12:47pm |